Carparks

Everyone who knows me knows how loud, uncouth, feisty, strong and opinionated I can be. However, I have come to realise that unfortunately this isn’t such a good thing afterall.

People automatically think : Feisty -> Strong -> Must carry mace with her / Know some form of martial arts = No need to accompany her to the carpark.

Or so my ex thought as he didn’t like hanging around outside my door before I scooted inside safe and sound. So he’ll drop me off and zoom away. What a jerkface.

Now I don’t exactly carry mace with me all the time [I do know some form of martial art, but say I get a pistol shoved in my face, how’s a kick to the face and a punch to the stomach going to save my life before he proceeds to scatter my brains into my car tyres?]. But let’s look at it this way :

It’s Malaysia. It is generally unsafe. I don’t want to become another statistic, I don’t want to die rolling in my own blood and piss in the parking lot, I don’t want to be left for dead in the drain.

I’d much rather die a more … dignified death. Say of cancer [family risk] or in a car accident [given the driving skills of Malaysians].

So yes, I would GREATLY APPRECIATE it if I were to be walked to my car. My colleagues do that for me [or we stumble out of the bar in a group to the parking lot].

I don’t give 2 hoots if I parked in Cineleisure or Gardens or Centrepoint. I don’t fucking trust immigrant security guards. In fact, I don’t think it’s safe to be walking alone to the car anymore, since some weird guy was following me around the carpark [I looked lost anyway. Whence I realised he was following me, I scooted back in the building like a nun on fire via the back entrance and proceeded to run towards the other level to my car]

I COULD ask security guards to accompany me back to my car [50-50 chance they’re a baddie, or am I just being paranoid?], or I COULD be more of a damsel-in-distress.

But you know what, at the end of the day, a gentleman or someone who really cares about you [and your safety] would only walk you to your car.

M*

Posted on August 3, 2008, in Yuck. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. well said.. i really hate it when whoever drops me off just shoots off.. freak.. i’m scared mah.. even me, a girl.. i stick around till my friend’s in the house before i shoot off scared shitless to my house -.-.. shit.. i’m’ more gentllemanly than men out there! wtf?

Leave a Reply

