Saving Salabhasana

On Monday, Kel and I left the office early not only because I had not much work to be done, but also because I carpool with him.

 

After a very lovely dinner in SS15 with some of his ex-colleagues, he went over to his old office to pick up a Macbook to review. As we were exiting the office and heading towards his car, lo-behold! there was an almighty MEOW that came out from under a car. It was a kitten! Hiding behind a tyre. And obviously we were situated near the main road, so I decided to whisk her into my hands lest she gets squished by a car 😦

 

As I cradled her in my arms, I decided that I’ll keep kitteh safe while I look for a suitable home for it.

 

Kel : And what are you gonna do with it?

M* : Er, hold it and keep it in your house for awhile?

K* : You mean that mangy thing is coming into my car?!

M* : YETH!

K* : Oh. My. God. A feral cat is gonna be in my car. Oh no.

M* :  😀

 

So we trotted off into the car with kitten on my lap and Kel groaning “Oh mannnn” every 4 metres. 😛

 

To cut a long story short, his housemate said NO, so I naturally had to take the kitten home. 

 

Tied my 2 dogs up, bundled her in my arms and I ceremoniusly dumped her in the bathroom downstairs [a pretty comfy room, I must add!].

 

Suffice to say, the cat [whom I’ve christened Salabhasana*] is now living in my study room well away from the dogs and my mum’s beloved furniture. Adopt her today because : 

– She will make a good rat / cockroach / pest hunter. She’s already caught countless flies [only because she’s too tiny to catch proper pests now]

– She makes a good leg warmer. Loves to rub against your feet when you come in the room

– Will become good exercise equipment. I say this because I have already tried to stop her from flying all around the room and chased her off my mum’s sofa.

 

Why is adopting Salabhasana good for your luck? She has little ^^ marks on her forehead that look like the ^_^ emoticon. Oh, and it also looks like an “M” … or upside down “W”… or “n” … or “V”… [so those of you who have an M or W or N or V in your name (me excluded)] this is an EXTRA LUCKY CAT that will bringforth riches and fame. Ahem. 

 

But that’s not all! Adopt Salabhasana and you’ll receive : 

– FREE kitten food supply [for another week or so]

– FREE pet dish

–  FREE kitty litter

– FREE kitty tray

– FREE toy

 

Salabhasana has been dewormed and deflead as of 18 November 2008.

Salabhasana

Salabhasana and her ^^ mark

Salabhasana awakes!

Salabhasana awakes!

 

 

Interested? You know my email and IM 😉

 

M*

 

p/s : What does Salabhasana mean and why the hell did I name her that? Salabhasana is Sanskrit for “Locust post”, one of the 26 postures in Bikram Yoga and incidentally, one of the postures that I am aiming to progress to the advanced without my instructor’s help 😀 

 

Salabhasana is a posture that not only tones your back, it helps with back problems such as slipped disc and sciatica. Also, Salabhasana is a posture that is good for carpal tunnel syndrome [one that I can vouch for since I have no recurrent CTS attack 😀 ], tennis elbow, golfer’s elbow and is also excellent for toning your buttocks and hips. That’s why *I* have a yoga ass!

 

Salabhasana (Pic courtesy of Bikramyoga.com)

Salabhasana (Picture courtesy of Bikramyoga.com)

 

Advanced Salabhasana (Picture courtesy of Yogadallas.com)

Advanced Salabhasana (Picture courtesy of Yogadallas.com)

Posted on November 19, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. is he the cutest kitty or is he the cutest kitty??

  2. Jun : Hehe, the kitten is actually a she. I’ve renamed her Bella 🙂

  3. HOLYFUCK NOW i’ve seen everything.
    …or have i? anymore twisted contortions?

    anyhow… that looks nothing like a locust. both of em.

  4. jook : There’s more 😛 I’m aiming to do a photoblog with me starring as the model 😀

  1. Pingback: Salabhasana and Bella « Mind Playground

Leave a Reply

