Blondus Maximus

Today was the day of all ironies.

The irony and WTF-ness of today will encompass ALL blonde moments that I have encountered.

First off, we all know how my precious Kangoo was taken to the hospital as she was sick after that accident with the damn Rempit [may God bless his dear motorbike and his soul, wherever he may be]. So I’ve been car-less since. For the past 1.5 months. Damn you workshop uncle.

Every single time he calls it’s “Oh, I’m busy, will call you back” he never does, I end up calling HIM back! or “No spare part-lah Miss”. Last straw was when he said “WAAAHH, whole of Malaysia no spare part wor, have to order from FRANCE!”.

Heathens.

So my mechanic whom I sent it to, Yap, not the useless workshop uncle called me yesterday and asked if I got my car back. Here goes convo :

Yap : So er, did you get your car back?

M* : No.

Yap : Oh! Did my friend call you?

M* : Err, no?

Yap : oh ok, in that case, I er … starts to sound hesitant … have a car for you to loan.

M* : Oh wow, what sort of car?

Yap : It’s a Proton Saga, automatic… you can come pick it up tomorrow.

M* : Thanks, but my car won’t be done for another 2 weeks, are you sure that’s okay?

Yap : Ya ya, sure, anyway, I recommended you the wrong guy to go to, he takes too long.

SWEET!!! AWESOME! ROCKING!!!

Ahem.I’m even surprised he loaned me a car, seeing as how I got into an accident and how sad looking Kangoo became.

So I picked up the car, and drove to work. Soon, after much twiddling with the air-conditioning controls, I realised : fuck me sideways. This tin can vehicle has no air-conditioning. FUCK! Driving in Malaysia in a car that’s not tinted with no air-conditioning is akin to crawling into a toaster to repeatedly grill yourself. Grill, mind you, not roast or bake. GRILL. Why grilling? Yes it’s hot, but it’s hot enough to fry your skin yet mislead you into thinking “Oh I ain’t dehydrating / dessicating” until it’s too damn late.

After dinner with Kel, I complained to him how my car has no air-conditioning. But nevertheless, I was happy enough to be driving around, cause that means I can go for early morning Yoga without having to risk stealing my mum’s car and dicing it. Till he watched me as I was about to drive off … :

K* : Er, did you just say the AC doesn’t work?

M* : Yeah, and I’m being grilled to death.

K* : pushes a button on the dashboard … THAT’S CAUSE YOU DIDN’T TURN THE AC ON!

M* : 😀

*forehead palm.

GOD I feel so blonde now. And you know what’s the most ironic thing?

I write for a Japanese car brand.

M*

Posted on February 18, 2009, in Fun fun, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. *cough….noob…*cough…*cough

    Mei : Not noob. My car is just too damn futuristic.

  2. OMG. I really want to see your children get through pre-school without repeating it 5 times 🙂

    Mei : They won’t. I’ll make them do Bikram Yoga 5 hours a day if they do.

  3. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
    those old proton sagas with the square air con button next to the heads-up-display

    Mei : Finally, someone who understands!

  4. i guess msian car brands are not idiotproof enough…

    Mei : Shadap. HRMPH.

Leave a Reply

