“Yellow, are you STUPID?”

It’s HERE! It’s FINALLY HERE! Yay for Yellow Cab Pizza, it’s finally here in Malaysia!

 

Had my first taste of this thin-crust-yummy delight in Boracay. Oh I absolutely LOVED IT! Yeah and maybe because I was ravenous that time. And they’ve opened a branch behind my gym! Oh so delicious treats right after a 90-minute session of Bikram Yoga. On another note, I burn around 600-900 calories per class, so this should be interesting to see if I gain any weight 😛

 

Since I don’t have the contact number for the Taipan outlet, I decided to call the KL outlet [after much googling involved]. And I must say, idiots run amok in Yellow Cab Pizza. Here goes my conversation : 

 

M* : Hi, can what time is the last order for the Taipan branch?

Idiot #1 : Tai..pan… branch?

M* : Yes, Taipan branch. 

Idiot #1 : Tai..pan… branch?

M* : YES, Tai. Pan. Branch.

Idiot #1 : Tai..pan… branch?

If you seriously haven’t lost your temper by now, I will buy you some Buffalo Wings.

M* : …. YES. WHAT. TIME. IS. THE. LAST. OR. DER. IN. THE. TAI. PAN. BRANCH. 

Idiot #1 : Hang on lemme get my manager ahhh.

In the background I hear the words “Taipan. Branch. Time. Number”. Sigh.

Idiot #2 : Hello, yes?

M* : Hi, what’s the number for the Taipan branch? Because at this point of time, I am seriously sick and tired of talking to idiots in KL

Idiot #2 : Oh, what’s up?

M* : I would like to know what time is the last order for the Taipan.

Idiot #2 : Why don’t you call that outlet, maam?

Deep breathe

M* : IF I HAD THE NUMBER WHY WOULD I BE CALLING THIS OUTLET TO ASK FOR IT OR ASK WHAT TIME THE LAST ORDER IS?!

*pause

Idiot #2 : Okay, sorry about that maam. But usually last order is at 11.45pm.

M* : … THANK YOU. *slam

 

 

Oh God the IDIOTS I have to face in KL. A colleague suggested I speak to them in Malay, since they’re Malay [or at least, sounded Malay]. 

 

Well I won’t, so fuck off. You know why? This is the service industry. Y’all who want to be in this industry need to speak ENGLISH, especially so as this is a PIZZA outlet not a nasi kandar outfit. PLUS, speaking Malay when they sound Malay? That’s discrimination as well! 

 

That pizza I’m having tonight better be good. This will be a good meal before my detox on Saturday and Sunday.

 

 

M*

Posted on March 13, 2009, in Malaysiana, Yuck and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Ohai! So fast cabut kerja?

  2. Tai Pan branch? ee deeot? wat?

  3. so what’s the number??

  4. no, was still in office at 6.20, just got back from Headquarters. cuci mata di sana

  5. Ahoy there young Mei. How goes it? Thought I would pop by and post a comment this time and yes you can add another ‘fan’ to your list. Btw, was curious, with all the unnecessary drama, how was the pizza in the end? =)

    P.S. I felt your ‘pain’ on that phone conversation. Bleh.

    • Ahoy Prem!

      It’s been too long! And yes, the pizza was good, so were the twice baked potato halves. Unfortunately, there are idiots working everywhere, *sigh.

      What’s your URL, I’ll send you some link love.

  6. Wow, I’m honoured young Mei.

    http://previnandre.blogspot.com/

    Touche about the idiots… they walk amongst us…. 😐

    Have a great week! =)

Leave a Reply

