Flashback

Just had this stray flashback to when I was 17 or 18.

I was standing outside a club at the Auckland Wharf, I believe it was The Quay, and I was craning my neck in to look at how packed the club was.

Naturally I was with April, Maxine, Shaun and Eldon, out clubbing in the dead of winter wearing a tiny little black dress, getting ready to get sloshed.

And I’m sitting here in my lounge nursing an angry throat on a Friday night.

M*

Posted on May 8, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

