Marking Those Stretches

I shall take a little break from posting about my challenge [today = stiff and sore as all hell] and talk about some odd changes I’ve noticed.

Asides from the CRAZY diet shift, the ability to sleep 4-5 hours per night [or on some days, 9 hours] and still feel great and the great flat stomach / 10-pac I’m working to get, I’ve gotten the dreaded stretch marks. Yes, stretch marks. White snaky shaky lines that have begun dancing around my inner thighs, my upper thighs, hell, even my hips! And it looks like this boogie isn’t going away anytime soon.

What’s a girl to do? Can she go prancing around the beach with white snakes that aren’t tattoos on her thighs? Definitely not! So I’ve brought out the Mother of All Scar Creams – Bio-Oil. Ok fine it’s not exactly a cream, but I assure you, it works wonders on scars, though I have yet to report back on its efficacies of ridding myself of the dreaded Stretch Marks.

It’s barely 10pm, and I’m going to bed already. While other 23/24 year old females are getting ready to go out and be on the prowl for some male meat, I’m fluffing up my pillows and heading to bed with Cosmo Hill*.

I think my grandmother has a more exciting night life than I do.

M*

*Cosmo Hill, a character from Eoin Colfer’s “The Supernaturalist”. Shutup, I know it’s a teen book.

Posted on May 22, 2009, in Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. your post did wonders for me. i always feel like an old fuddy-duddy going to bed early and alone on a friday night.

    • Shhh.

      On the flipside, I like waking up sober without having to nurse the mother of all hangovers / feeling like complete crap [and what’s that taste on my tongue?] whilst trying to recall the night’s sordid details.

      Plus, you waste $ and get no benefit. Though the odd pint of Guinness doth call my name once in a while …

Leave a Reply

