Accelerated Development

So they say Day 1 – Day 30 are the physical changes. In this time, one would obviously encounter The Runs [a sign of dehydration / detoxing, perhaps?], super fast weight loss, stiffness [hello joints-I’ve-never-known-exist-before!] and super muscle development.

Emotional development cometh Day 31-60. That’s the emotional breakdown, the crying, the weeping, the feeling of helplessness, etc etc.

Day 61-90 hark the beginning of “Hello! It’s a new me!”.

In under 30 days, I have encountered the physical changes within the first 15 days, and the emotional stuff is hitting me, NOW. Like, HARD. In the FACE. With a sledgehammer.

I feel worthless, helpless and like a total fuck-up.

But hey, if you feel like shit and things are going terrible, it means that something good is just round the corner, right?

Or maybe I’m just being stupid.

M*

Posted on May 25, 2009, in Bikram Yoga, Malaysiana, Yuck. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. don’t worry, i feel like that everyday, that’s why i go to yoga.

    • But you’re NONE of those! 😦

      They say “trust the process”, but at this rate I want to curl up in bed and cry my eyes out. I guess the only option at this point is to keep on truckin’ !

  2. oh how i wish that was true!

    i think it’s good to feel worthless and helpless. no ego. be a humble servant of the lord and project his divinity. or something like that. i don’t know. take more naps!

    in the studio is when i feel my best.

    keep on truckin’—that’s one of my favorite r. crumb pieces!

    • Naps sound good! But the problem with naps is that I feel so goddamn groggy and cranky after one that I won’t want to go to class!

      And hey, suffer for 30 seconds and get 30 years of benefit, right? 🙂

      namaste!

Leave a Reply

