Shark Infested Waters

Day 15, Class 17, 615pm

Whoops, forgot to update. Mainly because The Beast & CSI:NY was on TV. Travis Fimmel is sex on a stick.

I know, I know. Alot of “So and so is sex on a stick” tweets, but rest assured, there is an explanation to this lunacy. Like, ESTROGEN flying all over the godamn place making every other guy I see [whether on TV or real life] a potential mate. Something like Species, minus the fact that I’m not Natasha Hendstridge. And that it will be very difficult to drag Daniel Heeney / Hugh Jackman / Sam Worthington / Gael Garcia Bernal / Travis Fimmel / Edward Norton / Eric Bana  back to my place.

So off I went to get tortured, once again. As I’d like to say, What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. If it doesn’t kill you first.

Jakob’s class was high on energy, humour and grace. Sure he had a little trouble with some Chinese names “Sook Kaine? Rhymes with cocaine?” [I stifled a giggle on this one] before launching into the trademark American sarcasm, “I’m still getting used to the names. I’m sure you all have problems with names like Paul, Bob…”.

One thing about him is that he sneaks up upon you when you’re practicing and WHAM BAM SLAM, hits you with a correction. I truly appreciate that though! And here’s the hilarious correction for dandayama dhanurasana from yesterday :

J : Strength is NOT speed, Mei! Now for the second set, you are NOT ALLOWED to fall out! Just imagine you are balancing on a pedestal. And if you fall off, you will fall into a pool filled with sharks who will eat you up.

M* : 😯

And the amazing this is :  I DID IT! I BALANCED FOR 1 FULL MINUTE! NO FALLING OUT! THE FIRST TIME EVER ON MY RIGHT LEG!

As he said after that : See, you can do it! When it’s a matter of life or death.

Fortunately for the sharks, I wobbled out during the second set and fed them 4 times.

Need to build up on strength. Sometimes I wonder if there’s a reason Asians [particularly those of Chinese / Japanese ancestry] are good at sports such as gymnastics or diving based on our body geometry, but SUCK BALLS at weight-lifting….

M*

p/s : And WHAT THE HELL is up with the numbering?! I can’t be THAT FAR behind The Challenge! I’ve only missed 3 classes… but I’m 5 classes behind according to the blog. Unless there was a day [or more] I forgot to blog about …

p/p/s : At this point of time, my flexibility is out the window. My backward bends look like half assed attempts. On the other hand, the 3rd part of salabhasana either looks like a really good salabhasana, or a half-assed scorpion.

Posted on May 27, 2009, in Bikram Yoga, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

