Itchy & Scratchy

I’m my very own itchy and scratchy show.

Itch? Scratch scratch scratch till it doesn’t itch. In fact, I’ve scratched myself so hard, I’ve burst the blood capillaries under my skin and thus I am now walking around with huge and ugly red lesions on my skin. And the nastiest part? I’ve managed to scratch and bruise myself. *cringe.

Apparently a “sweat producing” activity [Bikram!] is affecting my sweat ducts, and coupled with the nasty weather, has resulted in heat rash. Which explains the rashes that have cropped up the past few days.

I’m too sore and tired to talk about today’s class. I need a good night’s sleep, for even after a 3 hour odd nap in the afternoon, I was still too tired and would’ve skipped if it wasn’t for my mum who was going to drive there anyway.

M*

Posted on May 28, 2009, in Bikram Yoga, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. welcome to my nightmare!

    bikram inspires a lot of discipline but not scratching that itch is one of the hardest things in the world to do.

    i have to confess, whenever i get a bruise, i like pressing on it!

    • Oh the itch comes AFTER class! During class it seems to be OK.

      *scratch scratch

      Ooh that sounds nasty. But apparently massaging [or pressing, in your case] a bruise helps it to heal faster.

  2. try Zyrtec over the counter from guardian 1/2 dose should be fine – 1/4 dose if you are driving

    could be mold in the air or mildew – you could probably sniff it out after 2 or 3 cups of strong green tea outside your normal environment

  3. oh no, i knew what you meant. inside class is the only time it doesn’t itch. the rest of the time is when i’m scratchin’, yo!

Leave a Reply

