The Hardest Thing …

… that I’ve done in my life is not copychecking 500 odd pages [make that 500,000 odd words if you will] of HTML THREE TIMES till the wee hours of the morning.

Neither was it trying to navigate my way around Onehunga.

It is getting my solidified ass that’s stuck to the sofabed – imagine if you will, melted Parmesan cheese stuck onto ceramic – out of the comfy cooling chair, into my room, to change into my sexy shorts, hop drag my still solidified ass out the door, into the car, and drive to the studio.

Naturally friends and family who don’t practice Bikram Yoga can’t understand why I’m doing this.

“It’s RELAXING, isn’t it?”

“It’s only 1.5 hours of your life and you’re gonna go ohhhhmmm”

“Easy peasy lemon squeezy, there’s no excuse why you can’t get a 9-5 job and still make it in time for 615”

Well my friends. It sounds easy, but it isn’t. 3/4 of the battle in this challenge lies IN MY HEAD. The soreness, the stiffness, all will be but forgotten. I still have to battle my mind and unify it with my body. I obviously am very stubborn, hard headed, opinionated,  hence have a VERY ACTIVE MIND. It’s just a matter of RETRAINING it to make me a better person.

And that is the hardest part.

M*

p.s : HAPPY “16TH” BIRTHDAY to BikramIsHot!

Posted on May 30, 2009, in Bikram Yoga, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

