How To Scare Men Away in Bikram Yoga Pt Un

I must admit : Sometimes I go to class with the foolish hopes of spotting eye candy. You know, a guy who’s got a strong practice, OK looking, nice, decent… someone around my age. By my age I mean BELOW FORTY and NOT MARRIED. It’s a real pity that in my studio that’s located in the wop wops [suburbs for you non Kiwis] and thus the demographic here is mostly female, 50+, married. Males? 40+, married, brings wife along.

Le sigh.

So I was a little elated that I spied, with my slitty little eye [damn those Asian genes], a rather OK looking young male below the age of forty in class. However, he didn’t have a good practice, ie I don’t see him often. Meh. NEXT.

Another guy is ok looking, decent, ok practice, but oh so reluctant to take up a 60 Day Challenge with me. So in true Mei style I challenged him to it :

M* : So, how bout it? 60 days in a row.

Him : Oh no, I’m too afraid, I may break something!

M* : … Have you got balls?

Him : 😯

M* : If you’ve got the balls, do a 60 Day Challenge with Shireen and I. Don’t have? I’ll de-ball you and place it in a jar next to your bed.

Him : 😯   😯

Hmm. It’s even a wonder he came back to class the next day. Although he conspicuously moved his mat FAR FAR FAR away from mine, out of my line of sight. *sigh.

M*

Posted on June 2, 2009, in Bikram Yoga, Fun fun, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. clap clap clap.
    bravo

    • Shush.

      The last hottie around my age who stepped into the studio was … you.

      Woe is me, there are no more male models to stare at in class, WHAT AM I GOING TO DO JUN WHAT AM I GOING TO DO?!

Leave a Reply

