Cracking the Knee

Have youse ever experienced a loud deafening CRACK in the hot room when you lock your knee? By locking I really mean, locking your knee and pulling the knee cap up – REALLY LOCKING IT.

Cause my right knee let out a terrifying CRACK in the room yesterday morning. I would’ve hid my face in sheer embarrassment if not for the fact that there were only 5 of us in class, so hiding makes me very conspicuous.

My body sounds like I’m turning 62, all this creaking, croaking and moaning has gotta be doing me some good. Right, right?

Speaking of being an OLDIE, I had a great time surfing youtube this afternoon  listening to songs from the 60s and 70s, namely Leslie Gore and The Mamas & The Papas. You know, Leslie of “It’s my party / And I’ll cry if I want tooooo” and California Dreamin’ “All the leaves are brown and the sky is grey … ” SCREW YOU autocorrector, I WILL spell it as GREY not GRAY, because I speaketh British English.

Ugh, now off to pop some zits that have mysteriously [or maybe not] appeared all over my  back and torso. Thank genetics for the extra flexibility.

M*

Posted on June 3, 2009, in Bikram Yoga, Fun fun, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

