Happy Hobbit

Overslept for 9am class. Bugger.

Woke up at 10am to a sharp shooting pain in my left ankle. The kind of pain that feels like the bone is poking out of my skin that has left me happily hobbling around the house like a hobbit. An overgrown, female hobbit sans the furry oversized feet. And no, I don’t know how I hurt myself. I went to sleep at home, in my own bed, alone. Reminds me of the time during 7th form ball, when the dean would remind us girls : “Make sure you go to bed AT HOME, ALONE, IN YOUR OWN BED.”  That and “Epsom Girls Grammar is famous for its balls…” 😀

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to drown the pain with a huge plate of lasagna. With extra Parmesan cheese.

M*

p.s : No Bikram for today, obviously. Now run along, and work extra hard in class for me!

Posted on June 14, 2009, in Malaysiana, Yuck. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. even when you keep it short, you are still inspiring—i had to get a pre-made lasagna from the deli i buy my lunch meat at!

Leave a Reply

