Fat Cat

You know it’s time to put your cat on a diet when from the side, she looks like a Japanese ham-tuna-cheese-chicken-lettuce-pickle-guacamole sandwich, no gap for light or air anywhere.

Yikes.

M*

Posted on June 17, 2009, in Fun fun, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee so cuuuuuuuuuuuuute!!!

  2. Fat cats remind me of……rats!

    I have a suggestion for your rat issue, so I hope you don’t mind me posting it here. For full disclosure, I will say, I’ve never tried this technique but my friend has it sounds like it would work. So here goes: first, soak some rags in ammonia. Toss them into the entry points for the rats, but do not block the opening. You are basically “smoking” the critters out by using ammonia rags. Once they are out and you don’t hear anymore noises, patch the holes so that nothing can get in and out. I have used expanding foam in the past with good success.

    You don’t want to put poison or traps in the roof space because if they die in the space, they will rot and smell awful. Anyways, let me know if you try it and whether it works. Good luck woman!

    • Thanks for the helpful hint! And no, I don’t mind at all. Fitting that into 140 characters would’ve been quite difficult!

      Your suggestion certainly beats my mum’s of putting the cat up into the roof to hunt for rats [what if she can’t come out?!]

      Most definitely, I don’t want maggots dropping down the vent… onto my bed… into my mouth…. though that solves the problem of getting sufficient protein *gag

      • I wouldn’t send the cat up there either…..if I was a cat, I wouldn’t want to find or fight rats. I’ve seen rats in Portland and NYC that are larger than cats.

      • !!!

        Even bigger than that chichi little dog that Paris Hilton stuffs in her handbag?

        !!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

    er…rats? I thought this is bella we talking about

    • Oh I tweeted about rats having a jolly good time hiding up my roof. Blah. And all Bella can do is look up the ceiling and go “Mrawrrrr”.

      She’s not even TRYING to jump up to investigate the source of the sound. Lazy AND fat. >.<

Leave a Reply

