Asian Poses!

Yay, it was Asian Poses on Friday!

I know, I know, it’s very late [and so should be aptly named Asian Poses On Friday Now Postponed To Monday]. But behold, I present to you, Mei and Justine‘s collection of Asian Poses. Although there were 20 photos taken, according to the Guru of Photos, only 15 could be used. Many thanks to Za for taking the photos [and neglecting work for 13.4 minutes], I will forever be in your debt. It was very hard work indeed taking photos of 2 lunatics posing around Thinkspace going “OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO now we do…. [insert pose name]!”. That and he was 3 seconds away from disembowelling himself from all the cuteness.

Justine has managed to look cute in all the photos. I had trouble keeping a straight face and as a result, ended up looking rather constipated in a few shots. I assure you that my bowels are working perfectly well.

Oh, and check out my new haircut! That’s another reason why I went camwhoring on Friday. Loving the new short ‘do, as it makes practicing Bikram that much easier 🙂

Ok, enough copy text, here are the noteworthy pictures.

Nyan Nyan!

Nyan Nyan!

Notice how Justine pulled off the pose PERFECTLY? Complete with cute eyes [and look, she too has small wrists, I feel less like a freak].

DOUBLE PEACE SIGN FTW v^_^v

DOUBLE PEACE SIGN FTW v^_^v

*snigger snigger

Frame!

Frame!

… my frame was a failure. Justine’s however, was a complete success.

Salute!

Salute!

This reminds me of a rejected photo for a calendar. I can imagine the Creative Director going “OUT OUT OUT, WAD EES DIS CRAP?!”

Call me~

Call me~

Justine looks seductive. I look pathetic.

Pillow! Or as the Asians say it, "pirrow!"

Pillow! Or as the Asians say it, "pirrow!"

She looks at peace, I look like Lorena Bobbit before she did the deed.

Confused~~~

Confused~~~

This was the exchange that was going on Facebook :

M* : That looks like the writers pondering how to dissect a badly written brief.

Justine : as if. do either one of us react so mildly to a bad brief? i think not. la la la la la

Note : NEVER EVER EVER give the writers a crappily written brief, as we’ll throw down a tantrum so bad it’ll make HULK SMASH HULK BASH look like kittens running through the daisies.

*pleading*

*pleading*

Justine looks convincing. I look like I’m pleading with an evil grin, the kind that will stab your balls with a knife while you’re helping the kittens. v^_^

*begging~*

*begging~*

M* : Please have pity on me, o great Justine.

Justine : For your valiant attempt at Asian poses, I hereby grant you a can of refreshing soda.

Note : Hmph, you guys get coke, we get STAY ALERT STAY AWAKE pills. WTF.

Thinking + Act Cute

Thinking + Act Cute

Justine looks like she’s plotting something.

Pointing!

Pointing!

Oi, how come our fingers are out of focus? Tsk tsk. Ok ok, it was taken on the rush. Oh by the way, our camwhore pictures were taken on a NIKON dslr, so it’s very “professional” LOL

Heart! <3

Heart! ❤

This reminds me of Captain Planet, where the lousiest ring power would be that kid from South America – HEART. Really, WTF?

Shhhh.

Shhhh.

Silence. We are doing Asian Poses.

Shock~

Shock~

We’re practicing for when we accept our Golden pencils, right? 😀

GIANT heart!

GIANT heart!

And to finish : a GIANT heart! ❤

There, now all foam in your mouth and collapse and marvel that is the greatness of Justine and Mei’s Asian Poses.

M*

Posted on June 30, 2009, in Fun fun, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. nice hair!!! and err poses.. hahahaha.. so youuuu..

  2. you look really good! I love the hair!

  3. mei, if i didn’t know better, from all the compliments i’d think you have a girl crush on me.

  4. super-awesome, asian poses are so fun and you two totally rocked them out!

Leave a Reply

