Head to Everything

Hmm. It seems that after the incident of my head meeting the floor during camel [rather HARD, I must add], that egg-shaped thing that sits above my shoulders seems intent on meeting everything head on. [Sorry, I couldn’t resist the pun!]

On Wednesday, it seemed like I kept on losing my head during class. During sit-up, oh, you guys all know the dialogue – “Toes together, flex your feet towards your face, arms up, cross your thumbs, inhale breathing SIT UP, double exhale, double jerk“. During the exhale, my forehead kept on hitting my knees. Ow.

First time it happens : Ow. Second time [cause it’s a DOUBLE exhale] : GODDAMNIT.

And we do about 243sit-ups in class, so imagine double the amount of forehead crashing into knee.

I either need to learn how to hold back, or not do such a vigorous sit up. Or maybe learn to stretch forward? Hmm, good questions to ask the teacher next class.

In the meantime, I think I need to feed the new kitten. He’s looking at me rather

Posted on July 9, 2009, in Bikram Yoga, Fun fun, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. you should start an animal rescue =.=”

  2. Bwahahaha – hooray for short term memory loss!! *smack* Ouch! *smack* Ouch! *smack* Ouch! *smack* Ouch!

    Don’t need to change those sit-ups tho, you are doing them right! Maybe, you know, slow down just a bit as you get close to your knees so that it’s more of a tap than a full-on head-butt. But it is supposed to be vigorous (Emmy made our whole class stop the other day to tell us off for our wimpy sit-ups) and it is definitely forehead to knee.

    • Tell me bout it!

      *SMACK “What am I doing here?
      *smash! “What is the meaning of life?
      *SMACCKSH “PONIES!

      Thanks for the tips! Will try them out next class 🙂

Leave a Reply

