I Interrupt

Your regular blogging reading pleasure [as though HER thoughts are really worth reading!] to plea for help.
Hello, I'm Edward.

Hello, I'm Edward.

Hello, I am Edward, the kitten that Mei picked up outside a restaurant yesterday. But please, feel free to address me however you choose, as the Silly Hoomin thought that Edward would be a nice name to go with Bella. You know, from the hyped-up teen vamp series, Twilight?

As Silly Hoomin’s mother severely disapproves of another cat in the house, and not to mention that the Silly Hoomin will be away in October, I am currently looking for a nice permanent  home. Besides, Bella does not like me that much, so much for the Twilight love story that Silly Hoomin was trying to recreate. The feeling’s mutual, you overweight grey cat! I raise my tiny paws indignantly and defy you!

The Silly Hoomin was nice enough to bring me to the vet to get dewormed and deflead (against ear mites too!), as I cost her nearly a hundred bucks. Silly Hoomin is currently jobless, so I feel a little embarassed to saddle her with my problem.

I am lucky Silly Hoomin found me, as I was rather dirty, skinny and have a scar where some bigger cat bit me. Terrorist! I raise my tiny paws and defy your treatment of lesser beings! Do not fret though, as Silly Hoomin showered me TWICE today, and I smell like “Baby powder and floral, PWETTY!”, Silly Hoomin cooed. But I still think I smell like a cat that was overshampoo’d. Treacherous wench! I raise my paws and defy your overshampooing of felines! Silly Hoomin and her bathing antics scared me so bad, I literally peed my fur.

Me-ow? Dirty me.

Me-ow? Dirty me.

Ahem. I am a sweet, quiet cat that loves being cuddles and people. Take me home if you promise to keep me safe and warm, NEVER declaw me and please please please neuter me. I will regret saying this, but I sure as hell don’t want more of my brethern running around homeless.

Hello World!

Hello World!

That was me pre-shower. Ahem, I cleaned up pretty well.

If anyone of you will be willing to take home a mighty fine young gentlecat, please contact Silly Hoomin via meimei2606 [at] gmail dot com. Oh, I’m only available to readers located in Kuala Lumpur / Klang Valley.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I will have to resuscitate Silly Hoomin after giving her the fright of her life.

Posted on July 9, 2009, in Fun fun, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. can’t you send him to santa cruz? please?
    the queen won’t mind. yeah, right.

  2. Awww he looks sweet! Good luck finding a nice home.

  3. He is just precious. I’m sure you will find a good home for him.

  4. Thanks ladies 🙂 You won’t happen to know of a cat lover who resides where I am, do you?

Leave a Reply

