“Yuck”

Was how I felt like when I woke up this morning.

After my stunt of doing back2back yesterday, I drove home feeling slightly euphoric, and awake. Oh so awake. So awake, I had to mentally tire myself out [reading teen text messages, the type that go”r u wtn 4 sthn cz drs nthn 2b cn here”, and am I the ONLY person in the whole wide world who text messages in COMPLETE sentences?!] before heading to bed.

Come 9:14am [FUCK YOU LINE DANCE WOMEN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE, there are only SO MANY TIMES I can listen to the same song over and over again, plus your obese behinds aren’t getting and smaller, might I suggest a quieter activity that’ll guarantee to lose your flab fast?] I woke up feeling sore. So sore, so heavy, so tired. Like a group of med students used my body as a class prop, took everything out before hastily gluing it back before 6am. In other words : SO. SORE. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Had 2 naps in the afternoon before heading out to class. Even so, it was fraught with thoughts of “Oh don’t go, stay, rest, you worked hard enough!” / “Doesn’t the sofa look so inviting and warm?” / “Don’t you want to spend more time with EDWARD?”, etc etc. So I stood my ground and said “SCREW YOU, STOP PLAYING MIND GAMES!” before heading off to class. Sore arms that, as The Missus put it bluntly, were gonna “fall the fuck off”. That plus my back felt like it was going to snap in 52 pieces.

Surprisingly, after all that whining, whinging, excuse-making, I feel strangely fine after class. Lesson of the day : Mind Over Matter. Always!

M*

Posted on July 14, 2009, in Bikram Yoga, Fun fun, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Mind over matter, for sure. That’s the lesson I’m facing these days, too. Couldn’t I just learn it and be done already?!?!

    • I think it’s good to constantly relearn this lesson – helps tame the mind ๐Ÿ™‚

      My monkey mind has been making an appearance of late eg : Can’t hold standing bow, can’t hold, can’t hold, lalala can’t. HOLD. *tips over.

      So. Mind Over Matter Mei! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. yes, i SMS in full sentences.

  3. wtg gitn yr azz n2 clzz!! ;D

  4. back to backs, wow! where do you find the time? that’s 3 hours of your day not including the time to get there and get situated. mind over matter that’s for sure… you’re rockin’ it mei!

    • I do evening classes, so I’m at the studio from 530pm-945pm. Plus the fact that I am currently “funemployed” adds to the mix! Thank you for the kind words ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

