Grr!

It irks me when people give you negative advice. You know, instead of giving useful, positive, constructive / character-building advice they tell you :

“Oh, but you’re young and single, so I think your US visa will be rejected”.

Er, I don’t need that sort of advice, thank you very much.

My response to that [cause I was infinitesimally pissed – who wouldn’t be?!] :

Yes, I’m 24. Yes, I’m single. But what do you want me to do, ask my boyfriend or a friend to register a scam marriage just to help me along the way? Wouldn’t that be WORSE?

I am going to Las Vegas just to be a teacher, not to usurp resources from another country and get a green card. I am a citizen of a country I love and would be honoured to teach yoga WHEREVER I can. So, yes, I know the odds are stacked against me [young, cute, single, eligible bendy,  HAH!], but I have honest intentions, and that’s what I hope the interviewer at the US Embassy will see.

M*

p.s : LADY GAGA IN 24 HOURS. ❤

p.p.s : Props to Foo for putting up with me again, and putting me up again. Do you have enough toilet paper ready for my arrival?

Posted on August 12, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. sorry you have to go through so much to get here, what a hassle!

  2. What sort of visa are you applying for to go to TT?

    • Regular ol’ tourist visa. Marrying some old dude, killing him off and bringing my 4 husbands and 20 children over isn’t on my agenda, LOL!

Leave a Reply

