LADY GAGA

Her concert was awe-fucking-some. Do not regret selling my left boob and using funds meant for TT to go. Now, if Shakira were to swing by, it’d make my life complete, and I can die a happy woman.

Now I’ve to contend with a sore throat from all that yelling like a whore to her songs and sore knees from jumping around too much. Poor Foo just stoned while watching us [Gerardine, myself and Pei Fern] do our thing like mad women, stating “Man, it’d be WEIRD if I sang along to “Boys Boys Boys” or “Lovegame”. Pffth, pro-feminist lyrics!”. 😛

Here are some videos I grabbed from YouTube. Absolutely loved her banter with the audience.

Some beatboxer and DJ were the opening act. Fucking A. Pity bout the recording quality *rubs neck

“Paparazzi” was the first song. LOVE! ❤

My most favourite part of the night when she was talking to the audience. For some reason, what she said resonated with me, though a pity I can’t tell random people and family members to “fuck off”.

Super props to my very gracious host, Foo, for once again putting me up and putting up with me. I am such a happy chipper day animal, while he walks around the house like the living dead in the morning. In fact, I’m starting to think I’m one of those obnoxious happy-clappy day people [the sort that I’d punch in the face if they dared wake ME up] after this :

M* : *shrieking WAKE UP WAKE UP! Wakey, wakey wakey! It’s 11!

Foo :*grumble. Half. An. Hour.

** 25 minutes later

M* : FIVE MORE MINUTES!

Foo : *grumble

** 4 minutes later

M* : FOUR MORE MINUTES!

Foo : mfffffthhhhhhhhh

** 3 minutes later

M* : FOOIIEEEEEEEEEEEE THREE MORE MINUTES!

Foo : *rolls over the other side

** 2 minutes later

M* : TWO MINUTES, LAST CHANCE!

Foo : *pulls covers up head

** 1 minute later

M* : ONE MINUTE! LAST CHANCE, WAKE UP, WAKE UP, WAKE UP!!!!!

Foo : …. I would get up, if you weren’t screaming in my ear.

Heh heh heh.

M*

p.s : Pictures up soon! 😀

Posted on August 14, 2009, in Fun fun. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. NO WONDER I was so stoned. I never did get any rest at all despite the extension!

    Lady Gaga was hawttt.. her strutting her stuff around in panties all night – she’s got quite a sexy ass too 🙂

    • Oh c’mon, what, did you REALLY want to sleep in till 3pm?! It was such a bright happy sunny day!

      I can already see you shaking your head in disbelief.

      Anyhoooooooos, hope that debunks any myth that she’s a hermie. Hah! Eagle eyes my friend!

Leave a Reply

