Geekery

Since my Visa has been approved [WOOT WOOT! – and yes, they’re still discriminating against young, single Asian females], I’m now going into overdrive as to what to do.

Oh the amount of freelancing work I have to finish! Yes yes Hazel & Imm Ai *slog slog slog.

I am now trying to set up a… “mirror” blog if you will which will chronicle my preparation to TT, and possibly TT adventures! Though I have yet to use blogspot [ugh], I am very much sold on WordPress as it can keep track of stats and allows me to customise the blog with a twitter widget! Ya know, just in case I’m too zombified to type a coherent blog post, I think 140 characters x 2 tweets ought to describe my day just fine. For example : Tired. Sleepy. Wish I could ninja my way out of eagle like a hawk.

Or something equally corny, because I am such a corny writer with an even more lame sense of humour. Hah!

Ahem. Anyway. I thought I’d be able to RSS what I write on 2nd blog onto here [so you guys don’t have to click here and there, and also that would sorta muck up my stat counter], but it turns out you’re unable to.

Or maybe one is. I’m not quite sure. Thank you to Resident Geek for the lmgtfy link. *grind teeth.

I’m preeeeeeeeeeeeettty damn sure one’s able to do that though!

Next is a mobile plan. I seriously am not going to bring my Malaysian number there and get charged 4 arms and 9 legs for the roaming. No. I will get a mobile plan there.

What American carrier has great prepay / data plans? The only American cellphone carriers that I know of are AT&T and Verizon [again, much pop culture references here].And which of the 2 is less sucky?

I have a feeling someone’s gonna holler , “OH FOR GOD’S SAKE JUST GOOGLE IT” but you know, nothing beats human interaction!

M*

p.s : I will be using a smartphone, and damnit, it still doesn’t have an app for blogging via wordpress. GRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Posted on September 10, 2009, in Bikram Yoga, Fun fun, Kiwiana, Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Mei~ Check out the verizon prepay plans. I find them to have very good coverage here in Las Vegas. My company uses Verizon for all of our cellular communications: regular cell phones, blackberrys and cellular data modems in trucks.
    🙂
    Michelle

  2. hahaha. i’m sorry to have caused so much sorrow to you but this is going to help your coffers, no? =D

Leave a Reply

