Restoration

My faith in humanity was restored this afternoon.

After pondering and stressing about dates, flights, finances and food [!] [I told you I was such a worryrat. So going to look 40 when I hit 25], I came home from picking up my US visa to 2 very lovely surprises.

1. My tourist visa was longer than I expected it to be. MUCH longer.Although now I hear that at border control they get to be mean to you and decide on a whim to not let you in, EEK!

2. A very touching and inspiring twitter DM that came in, making me tear and sob my stone cold heart out. You know who you are! Did I mention that the painters were around when this happened? Oh so humiliating, especially since I’ll be seeing them AGAIN for the next 3 days.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

p.s : STILL thinking about the offer! *bobs around excitedly

M*

p.p.s : I think Edward kitty has developed a fetish for freshly shampoo’d hair because he tried eating my hair twice.

Posted on September 10, 2009, in Bikram Yoga, Malaysiana, Perso-mei-lly. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Ahhh, it’s all about the little things, right?

  2. on the plus side, the painters will prolly avoid you for the next 3 days! i guess i shouldn’t say anything since i don’t know all the facts, but you can always make counter offers 😉

  3. Whatever happened, I’m delighted about it. 🙂

    If you want to run around the states after TT, you can always come visit me in Cali!!

Leave a Reply

