EXCITING NEWS

THIS IS SO EXCITING THAT I MAY VERY WELL BE TEMPTED TO TYPE IN ALL CAPS AND IN PINK.

But I shan’t, as that’s bad bad Net decorum. Naughty Mei!

Instead, just imagine, if you will, a 5′ bouncing ball of energy zipping across the room like a rabbit on metamphetamines.

Weee!!!

*zip zip zip

Ahem.

I just taught half moon pose to a class of 25. WOW.

Although I taught t was only one set, right side. But wow, the feeling of getting UP onto the podium, getting the headset over my head Check check, can everyone hear me? and THEN delivering dialogue. Just, WOW.

The energy – what you give is what you get back – is 10, maybe 20fold- has me still on a buzz long after class has ended. The best way to describe it is smoking 50 ounces of crack laced with marijuana before being hung upside down Sydney Harbour Bridge. I haven’t done this so don’t try this please!

I think I did OK. Missed ‘arms and head back / chin up / focus one point in the mirror don’t even blink your eyes’.Hmm, don’t think I swung my arms around that much. Oh crappiola, I did say “Push your right, er sorry, left hip forward…”. Jakob told me AGAIN, “STOP SAYING SORRY. SORRY NO CURE”. Right. Gotta stop saying SORRY and DAMNIT / PISSANT / FUCK / SHIT when I miss / mess words up from the dialogue. Sincere apologies in advanced to ANYONE who’s gonna be taking my FIRST class. “Roll forward, body weight in the heels, fuck I meant, toes, I meant, fuck, I meant, oh shit!”

Very touched by the regulars who came up to me after class and wished me the best. Oh so touched by their kind words and sincerity. A fellow bender even got me a shirt [WOW, A SHIRT!] and offered me some melatonin pills to allow me to adjust to the time in Nevada faster It took me ONE WHOLE WEEK to adjust to a 5-hour time difference in New Zealand, EVERY. SINGLE. TIME I go back there! I have a long post about my journey till today [how I came this far, the money problems, the blah and blah], but I guess it’ll have to wait just a wee bit till I settle yogameiniac in with a nice cuppa hot choccie. 😉

Till then. Here’s wishing everyone a wonderful wonderful evening / day.

And lock the fucking knee!

M*

Posted on September 23, 2009, in Bikram Yoga, Fun fun, Malaysiana, Perso-mei-lly. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. NICE!! Yeah. It might be the craziest adrenaline rush you’ve ever experienced. (Not that I would know. *whistles*)

Leave a Reply

