Race Relations in Malaysia

So eloquent, so simply, so true.

Why can’t our politicians think like this young lady instead of pandering to some unknown phobia?

M*

Posted on September 24, 2009, in Malaysiana. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. eh babeh!!

    spot on!!! u r what u r not u r what u race are…..i like that & thank you for posting that!!!
    i personally have many great issues in regards of that…it’s a shame not being able to live in my own country.
    cheers
    nikki

    • You heard they’re doing away the “race” in official forms?

      When I took PMR [badak, so long ago!] – it had… RACE, RELIGION. WTF!

  2. universities are slowly practicing it. i see in resumes most students are not bothered to put what race they are but just religion. This is so I know they dont eat pork or beef.

    • But so what if you don’t pork, beef, cat, mouse? Should you discriminate based on religion then?

      I never did bothered to put race [I think it’s pretty fucking obvious from my name what race I am anyway!] or religion as I reckon who / what I pray to isn’t a criteria to be selected for the job.

      In saying that, had to fill out some pre-interview form that asked, among other things – what my parents work as, my race, religion, etc.

      Mind you I wasn’t applying for position of MD / secret agent, but as a mere copywriter. WTF!

Leave a Reply

