Internal Monologuing

I’m sure we’ve all had these before. The times where we want to drag ourselves to a Bikram class, to work, to school – to ANYWHERE but here [out of bed] – this thought creeps upon us.

“Only. Five. More. Miiiiiiiinuutteeeeeeesss”.

*groan

*hit snooze

Or, if you’re like me, turn off the alarm, go back to bed to snooze and wake up 5 minutes before class and start cussing like a sailor.

Just for shiz and giggles, here’s my internal monologue that happened to me on Sunday before I dragged myself to practice :

YAY ! Yoga! I get to stretch and work on lovely fascia and be all HAPPY!

Screw you.

Come on mind! Let’s go go GO GO GO!!!!!

Shut up

*somewhere in the background of my head Pie Jesu plays
Oh come on. Stop being so negative.

Your hamstrings fucking hurt. Go away. I want to curl up and watch CSI and ponder the sad stricken existence of my personal life.

OH COME ON!!!!! You can’t MOPE around forever!

Yes, I can. Watch and reap. Ohhh to be meeeee,  I am so loneleeeeeee

*Angusss deiiii. Angusss deiiiiiii

Well FUCK YOU TOO. I am putting both my legs out the door.

Don’t you fucking dare.

AHA! I’m getting INTO the car!

WAIT. WHAT. WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING?

Ah the car is warm! See, we like it, yes, yes yes, we like it. See, we’re at the studio…

OK, no parking. Let’s go to McDonald’s, get a sundae. Love! Wait, wait wait wait HOLD ON A MINUTE.

Lalalala into the studio! lalalalala!

*Requiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeemmmm

I feel a little like Gollum / Smeagol talking over a ring. My precious!

Not quite sure what song was playing in my head? Here!

Yes, I’m a little kooky… but aren’t we all? 🙂

M*

Posted on January 26, 2010, in Bikram Yoga, Malaysiana, Perso-mei-lly. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Yup. We all have those funny little “fights” in our minds. Wait, what? There are TWO people in there? **scratching head**

  2. HAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA…I love all Mei 1, 2 and 3 regardless 🙂

Leave a Reply

