Eeeeek.

So TheMissus tweeted the other day asking for guests bloggers for the Bikram101 blog.

Before I could even get a hold of myself, my fingers fumbled in the dark on my trusty phone’s keypad and typed an answer : ME ME ME.

I woke up thinking, “What on God’s gracious EARTH possessed me to do THAT?”. I mean, logically, I don’t even update this blog as much [I confess, I log in, stare at the screen, wonder what to write – cause honestly, I can’t talk about the things I used to talk about as I now am a TEACHER!- for about 2 hours, log out and promptly shut down].On another hand, an evil bitchtastic voice goes on in my head and screams “MY NAME IS MEI, I AM YOUR YOGA TEACHER, AND YOU WILL DAMN WELL READ TO WHAT I HAVE TO WRITE. EXCUSE ME, HELLO, DON’T YOU DARE ALT+F4 ME.” [er, doing that causes you to close your browser. Try it later. Preferably when you’re not reading my blog. Hehehe]

No use trying to mickey out of this one just because I’m.. afraid. Nosiree, nopes!

In doing so, what sort of approach should I take? Funny, hilarious? Serious, inspirational? Or should I do a little ditty / dance? Or maybe, if I’m really adventurous, a vlog [though I doubt anyone wants to hear me speak coupled with the fact that I don’t have the proper lighting and I cannot be arsed to wear make up]?

Now, off to finish my draft[s] and send it off.

M*

Posted on March 9, 2010, in Bikram Yoga, Fun fun, Perso-mei-lly. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You are so proactive! Most people don’t send me their posts till late in the day on which it is to be published. Good for you for getting a jump on it! Thank you!

  2. Haha… well I guess it’s too late for advice NOW, but all I was gonna say is just, BE YOURSELF! Your self is awesome. And most of the Bikram 101 peeps have not “met” you before, so it will all be new to them. 🙂

  3. Yep, what Juliana said. Your blog and your posts are unique because they’re YOU. We want to hear your voice, your perspective, your take on all this yoga business.

    I, for one, can’t wait. 🙂

Leave a Reply

