Hello, World!

Oh how I’ve missed you!

Thanks to incomprehensibly SLOW interweb speeds from Streamyx, Malaysia’s Most Popular & SLOWEST Broadband Provider [honestly, it’s like Streamyx is battling it out with SLOTHS to see who’ll take home the title of “Slowwwwweeesst”] … I am finally BACK ONLINE!! YAY!

In addition to teaching full-time, practicing full-time, a virus has taken residence in my body, leaving my poor physical body in a perpetual state of tofu-ness. I’m also pretty sure that for the past 2 days, I practiced Bikram’s Beginning Yoga Class with an additional Blownosenowasana every 4th posture. Eww.

In other teaching news, I have discovered [and I use this term loosely] a new way to fall off the podium – slipping on the thermometer, sliding 3 inches before regaining composure to teach the next posture. I will say this again : Dialogue saves your ass. Repeat after me. Dialogue. Saves. My. Ass.

Unfortunately, I don’t feel very cerebral today so I humbly apologise for the lack of updates [and coherence].

M*

Posted on March 21, 2010, in Perso-mei-lly. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hmmm. slipping on the thermometer. I can’t wait to hear about how you fall off the podium and knock somebody over. That’s gotta be next!
    miss ya! xxxooo….

  2. wow Mei u got to turn on your “try not to fall’ button. Dont want u to hurt yourself!

Leave a Reply

