Because I Can …

I give myself permission to…

… feel mad, angry and upset about the way things are going on in my life

… at the same time, also not forget to count my blessings and how lucky I am to do what I like

… sing horrendously offkey to “Defying Gravity” cause it’s my new alltime favourite song

… screech to “My Life Would Suck Without You” cause I feel great when I do that cause we belooooooong togeeeeether nowwww… yeeaaaah!

… feel happy that my uterus is not inhabited again

… eat ice cream for dinner, because I shouldn’t be told to look a certain way or have a certain type of body

… not feel guilty for saying no. Because I don’t have to please every one

… have a nap after lunch before teaching the evening class

… have a nap every time before I teach class

… take care of myself and my needs first, because it’s not being selfish, but because I have to take care of my Self before I can take care of yours 😉

What are you going to give yourself permission to do?

*hattip Justatitch !

M*

Posted on May 25, 2010, in Perso-mei-lly. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

