Fate & The Universe

I know I know, 3 posts in ONE day! Aren’t ya’ll lucky? I blame my sucktastic Internet connection for NOT allowing me to blog earlier!

The past few months have been filled with signs for me. But me being stubborn [what can I say, tis the trait of an Ox] and being in the advertising line  [“EVERYTHING IN BLACK AND WHITE PLEASE”] has made me well, tell the Universe that if THIS was the path to take, I’d need a bigger sign. Like a brick being dropped on my head with an answer stuck to it. Ow.

Before I even left for my trip to Singapore there were signs everywhere to head there. From Press Ads that just jumped out to me, to students from Singapore taking my class, to flipping channels and have “Visit Singapore” appear TWICE in a row – now that’s just more than mere coincidence, isn’t it?

I don’t know. Maybe the Universe is shouting at me but I am too deaf to hear.

After a ladybug landed on my head, I’ve noticed a strange occurence whereby I seem to be followed by… dragonflies. The first incident happened a few weeks ago after I finished teaching in Pavilion. Was walking alongside the alley outside some restaurants when I noticed a winged insect following me. Curiously enough, when I stopped walking, he stopped flying further and hovered near me. Where I went, he seemed to follow. After a while I went on my merry way and Mr.Dragonfly was nowhere to be seen. What made this encounter even more stranger than it is was #1 I was in KL city, dragonflies just DON’T appear smack in the middle of a shopping district and #2 I was no where near a body of water [apparently dragonflies are attracted to bodies of water].

The second incident happened on Tuesday afternoon when I landed back in KL after coming back from Singapore [so you see, I DID go to Singapore afterall, but whether mission accomplished according to the Universe remains to be seen]. I looked out of my window and saw… another dragonfly hovering outside my window. Boy did he hover for a long time. I looked away because I started to feel a little uneasy but when I looked outside again, Mr.Dragonfly was still hovering outside my window [and I daresay he winked at me!].

Two dragonfly occurences happening in the span of 2 weeks = coincidence? I think not! So off I went to consult my good friend Google. Apparently, seeing dragonflies mean :

“Nothing more than a winged insect” – Wikianswers

Dragonflies symbolize illusion, dreams, change, enlightenment, irresponsibility, unreliability, weakness, instability, swiftness, dreams and seeing the truth. They are messengers of the elemental world and the god/esses. They are connected to Summer.” – Wyldkat’s Pagan Place

Dragonflies can also be a symbol of the sense of self that comes with maturity. Also, as a creature of the wind, the dragonfly frequently represents change.  And as a dragonfly lives a short life, it knows it must live its life to the fullest with the short time it has – which is a lesson for all of us … Since cultures vary, others may see the dragonfly as a symbol of financial wealth like savings.” – Dragonfly Site

What makes it even stranger is that the dragonfly is a water sign, and I’m a water sign as well [Cancer].

Strange. 🙂

I guess it’s pretty clear and obvious then. I need to stop living my life for people and attachments [material or otherwise] and do what I have to do.

M*

Posted on June 10, 2010, in Perso-mei-lly. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ah, the dragonflies are telling you…..something! Or maybe they are just winged insects. LOL
    I LOVE lady gaga’s new video too! She’s awesome! I would love to see her perform.
    Oh, and the towel origami post. TMI, TMI But that’s ok, you are MEI !! A Badass Bikram Bitch!! Woop Woop!

    • LOL yes, they’re just winged insects following me around [someone did say “Maybe you need to shower?” >.< ]

      HAHAHA TMI is just minus a T plus an E to make Mei [corny!] xoxo

Leave a Reply

