Annoyed

I am home quarantined. Hobbling around is ridiculous.

Tried doing Standing Bow Pulling[on my good side]  but I fell out miserably, couldn’t even BALANCE and HOLD my foot for 20seconds!

I have never felt so weak and so debilitated in my life.

What do you do when you fall? You get right back in! I always tell my students, “When you fall right away, you get back into the posture, doesn’t matter maybe there’s 5 seconds, 50, 20, seconds, just get back in”.

Why? Not only do you build determination but you’re burning neural pathways, making you stronger than ever. The majority of battle in the room is in your mind, not your body.

Except now that I’m fighting with my body, more than my mind. OK, maybe my mind 90% of the time.

And so now, I pick myself up, and try to pick up my foot again. And again. And again. Until the day I no longer can pick my foot up [that will be the day I’m on my deathbed], I will keep on picking up my foot and trying again.

Afterall, what’s a small little setback in my practice? 😉

M*

Posted on June 24, 2010, in Bikram Yoga, Perso-mei-lly. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. heya!
    be strong!
    My left knee is a bitch during S.B.pulling. Just CAN.NOT. put weight on it. It will buckle and hobble and not even a chance to lock it.

    Trying and trying again would be dangerous for me coz I might damage it even more.

    So…..lol you’ll only see me do the right leg.

  2. Yech. Injuries are the worst. I am nursing this really annoying pulled tendon behind my left knee. It’s driving me nuts in the balancing series. But, we hurt to heal, right? Or so my teachers tell me… 🙂

    Hope you’re on the mend!

Leave a Reply

