Blessed

Just when I start feeling sorry for myself and angry with the whole situation I’m in [I know, there’s nothing I can do about hematomas, falling and being sick], I am just amazed, humbled and truly blessed to have wonderful friends :

Jolinda – for mailing me [sealed with a KISS] a PERSONALISED copy of her EVERYTHING VEGAN COOKBOOK !!!

Kelvin Tan – for Dr.Joint Pain for my apparent ligament tear / bruise ๐Ÿ™‚ And for postponing their foodie travels to Ipoh and coming all the way to Pavilion to pass it to me. LOVED IT!

Danna-san – for the AWESOMENESS Ultimate Ear earbuds. I was whining and complaining to him [I should probably stop annoying the poor guy at work] about how I lost my headphones and I can’t watch movies on Fluffyana at night cause I didn’t want to wake my mum up and cause I can’t listen to my iPod now. Next thing I know he says “Oh I secured [like some military exercise “We have secured the location, SIR YESSIR] an extra pair of UE earbuds for you…”. Then I got sick, couldn’t walk, and he DRIVES from his place to mine to deliver the earbuds to me.

John – Tweeted how Fluffyana came without iLife [ALL NEW MACBOOK PROS ON MAC OS X SNOW LEOPARD SHOULD COME INSTALLED WITH ILIFE] and how I was on hold for ages for A Form of Life to pick up at Machines the phone so I could complain. He then passes me [or rather, Kel] a copy of iLife, iWorks, Aperture 3 AND a Mighty Mouse! WHEE!

Ai Lin & Poh Lin – my lovely cousins who got me a HUGE TUB of exfoliating salts because they recalled I was troubled by ingrowns after epilating my legs.

Trust and the Universe shall deliver. ๐Ÿ™‚

You wanna know the strangest things? Everyone I met who was so kind to me, I met on the Internet [except my cousins, for obvious reasons!]. I know they say there are crazies on the Internet, but so far my crazies have been the ones I’ve met in real life. *shudder.

So, any crazies here yet? ๐Ÿ™‚

M*

Posted on June 27, 2010, in Malaysiana, Perso-mei-lly. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ha ha! That reminds me of how your mum was a bit freaked out that you were going to stay with some woman you met on the INTERNET before and after training. She was convinced I was going to sell you into slavery or something. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • She specifically mentioned “prostitution” to which I replied “I’ve got a flat chest and short hair, which sick sod would want me?” ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

