Day 3,4,5,6 OH CRAP

Apologies for the lack of Updates for Days 3-6. As part of the detox I went through some VERY EMOTIONAL stuff that I decided not to blog about. Cause ya know, it’s utterly depressing and very sad and mope-y. Bleh.

But enough of that!

I only lasted 6 days, 4 days short of my intended 10 days as I lost too much weight and I started to look positively skeletal. As a result of being blessed with a small frame, even losing an ounce will make me look like a steamroller backed up on me and rolled over me twice just to make sure it did the job right.

The worst part of the detox wasn’t the “NO EATING” part but the emotional part. Some days I’d feel really really mad about things / issues in my past I have yet to resolve, some days I wish that I’d done things differently [the What If syndrome]. Once I woke up wondering if I could still continue living a lie and in self-denial but alas, I made the bed I laid in and I guess I have to live with it the rest of my life.

See. I told you I had lots of issues to work out! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Practice-wise, I practiced twice and had a really strong class the first time. No, I didn’t pass out or black out [came close! But that was because I have been a very naughty girl and haven’t maintained a consistent practice ๐Ÿ˜‰ ]. Really happy I regained most of my flexibility and strength post Shingles and I actually saw my ANKLES in Bow!

Doing the Salt Water Flush [SWF] meant that I had to wake up early [7am] to prepare my Holy Water of water and Pink Salt. How did I down 1litre of salt water in 1 minute? I just pretended I was back in uni and this was a really really really really long shot of Tequila. Warm Tequila. Going down my throat. Into my stomach. Through my colon. Through my digestive system. Out my rectum. Exploding into the toilet bowl.

YEECH. The stuff that comes out is TOTALLY un-fucking-believable. Imagine YEARS and DECADES of stuff stuck in your colon! If you had a relatively unhealthy diet like yours truly, the yeech will truly gross you out. Let us just say the stink was strong enough to knock out an entire field of American Bison [Haven’t you heard of the law where the farter can’t pass out thanks to his/her fart? Hehe!] God I have such juvenile humour sometimes.

At the end of the cleanse :

– Lost 1.5kg [not that I had much to lose]

– Skin much clearer [no spots, no rashes, no eczema!]

– Stomach / digestive system not bloated

– Tongue 1/4 pink!

Will I do it again? Yes and yes. I’ve never felt so good / strong, though I think I can only manage a few days at a time as I have a ridiculously high metabolism and losing anymore weight will make people think I have relapsed into anorexia again. ๐Ÿ˜‰

M*

Posted on August 6, 2010, in Perso-mei-lly. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That cleansing diet of your’s sure sounds scary. I remember going with low carbs for a while and I was dying mentally and physically. Water + salt only? Instant death for me.

    • It was allright really ๐Ÿ™‚ The magical concoction was of lemon, maple syrup and cayenne pepper [actually, VERY tasty!]. Salt water flush was to well, let all the nasties come out.

      I will definitely be making this a monthly thing, or at least try to.

Leave a Reply

