Competition

I have a hip injury, I can’t.

My back hurts, I can’t.

It’s in Singapore, it’s too far! I’m going to have to commute there to take advanced!

I don’t have the prettiest postures. Hell, I can’t even lock out in Standing Bow and can’t hold Standing Head to Knee for more than 5 seconds.

But at the end of the day, the only thing to exist are only excuses.

M*

Posted on September 20, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Because of this post, I just called about the NYC comp… eek. Did I call *despite* having most of the same excuses, or *because* of the similarity in excuses? Dunno… but thanks for the push. πŸ™‚

  2. Where’s the other half, I wonder? Someone from the studio apparently tried to call me back, but then when I answered it sounded like the caller was talking to/hollering at someone else. Then he hung up. WHATEVER.

    So – I still don’t know when the competition is. Last year there was this big media push; this year, silence. Last year, it was the third weekend in October, I think. So I’m planning for that, until I hear otherwise.

    How did/do you decide on which postures to do for the optional ones?

    • Well the other half for me us circumstanscial : no time or energy to practice advanced plus we have no one to lead the advanced here 😦 but for you, I say go! πŸ˜‰

      How strange! Try calling them again?

      I picked my optional 2 with the help of my mentor last year. This year I get to pick my own (scary!). You ideally want to do 1 strength and 1 flexibility posture. However pick whatever works best for your body πŸ™‚

      In which, this year I’m thinking full camel and finger stand, though I may change my mind tomorrow!

      All the best and keep us posted! :))

Leave a Reply

